soulmates

From day one we are exposed to the media, peers, mentors, etc. who tell us we must find our soulmate. We must find the one that captures our soul, the person we are destined to be with and that to have our happy ever after we MUST find this person

But what does it truly mean to meet your soulmate?

What actually does soulmate mean…?

To start; I do not believe that what soulmate means to me is the same meaning to you. The way we interpret love and connection, the way we experience life, differs from person to person.

So how can anyone tell us what it means to meet your soulmate? How can anyone tell us that this person is the person we are meant to spend our lives with?

I have experienced heartache, triumph, love, failure and everything in between in my short 25 years and the one thing I can promise you, is that nothing is certain and what you feel comes from within. No one can predict or tell you exactly what may occur.

I have learned that nothing is permanent. You cannot predict the future. You may find your “soulmate” today and this may change tomorrow. This is why I believe that we do not have just one soulmate.

One soulmate; that only means that our lives are changed by just one individual.

My life has been changed by so many. Impacted by so many. Influenced by so many.

This is why I believe that we have many soulmates.

Each one of them impact us differently. Each one holds a unique place in our hearts. Each one helps us grow into our best self.

I believe we are meant to connect with people deeply.

Have you ever walked into a room and felt a persons presence? Known when they were looking in your direction? Have you ever felt a persons stare from across the room?

I bet you have not felt that from just one individual in your life.

That feeling you get when you can feel another persons energy is amazing.

You may feel this with only one person or you may feel this with many people throughout your life. Whether it is with one person or ten it doesn’t matter. All that matters is that in that moment, at that specific point in your life, that person is the most important person, if only for a second.

I have come to realize that we must show people the importance they hold in our lives, if only for a moment. Do not take the special ones for granted, because they are special for a reason.

I have also come to realize that soulmate means something different to all of us.

To me, it means a person that captures my soul. A person that draws me in. A person that I think of often. A person that I hope to always be a part of my life and that I would do anything to keep.

But at the end of they day we have to remember to not allow the world around us to define what a soulmate should be. A soulmate should be whatever it is we want them to be.

xoxo,

to finding many soulmates

Leave a Reply

