the best year yet..

25 has been the best year yet.

The day after my birthday someone had said to me that 25 would be a good year. I honestly thought sure.. I already felt I had my life in order. I have a good job, I am a home owner, and I was starting to get a pretty good routine with my fitness and nutrition.

Shortly after this conversation, I had a mindset change, completely unrelated to that conversation, it was just something I had decided was necessary.

So I began to exhibit and exude a positive energy.

Eliminate those that were negatively impacting my life and bringing me down.

I began to attract positive people into my life and make choices that impacted me positively as well.

This doesn’t mean I am perfect, I still make mistakes, sometimes I am sad or angry, but for the most part I have turned my mindset almost an entire 180.

And I must admit, that person was right. 25 has been a really good year. The best year.

I finally know who I am, and the person I want to be. I go after what I want and I let nothing hold me back.  I allow myself to love, be honest, and connect with people and again I do not hold back. I am not ashamed to share my thoughts or feelings and I own all my thoughts and feelings.

I have progressed in my career, and I have progressed personally. I have so much to look forward to and so much to embrace over the next 18 months.

More than this, I fully intend to continue to strive to be more successful. There are so many more dreams that I want to chase and goals to crush.

“I want to go on a road trip someday. Alone or with someone I love…” I want to chase my dreams, chase the sun and watch the clouds. I want to listen to my favourite albums, sing along to my favourite lyrics and dance freely. I want to meet new people. I want to love new people. I want to connect with the world, with the places I go and with the people around me. I want to make memories with myself and make memories with those I meet along the way. “I want to feel alive..”

I am so excited for future years, because I truly believe that with positive thinking that good karma will come around and I will continue to see personal growth and continue to reach my goals.

I hope that I will find others that want to join me on my journey and are willing to embrace me and themselves. Together we can create new memories, go on adventures and fulfill our greatest dreams.

xoxo,

to the best year yet.

Leave a Reply

