your flaws are perfect..

I read a quote today, “Your flaws are perfect for the heart that is meant to love you.”

This can be applied much beyond your “significant other” that does or will love you. This should be applied to all of those in your life.

We are all made up flaws, and perfection. We all hold traits that are viewed as perfect to others, and traits that may be viewed as completely imperfect.

It is when our imperfections draw people in that reveals those that truly love us.

When I think about those that matter most to me, as much as they may drive me crazy, confuse me, irritate me and at times make me want to scream, I love them. I unconditionally, and undoubtedly LOVE them.

I would go to the end of the earth for them and even when they make a mess of my kitchen and leave dishes unwashed, I cannot help but love them to pieces.

I have come to the realization of a couple things on my journey to living a happier and healthier life.

The first is that I do not want people in my life if they cannot accept that I am not perfect. Sometimes I am annoying, sometimes I make mistakes. But I will love you wholeheartedly and I would go to the end of the earth for you if you are a part of my tribe. If I am speaking honestly, I quite possibly would, even if you are not.

Secondly, once I stopped focusing on my imperfections and over thinking every word and action I made, I started to love myself. I started to embrace my flaws and set positive goals. I then started recognizing the triumphs and my progress started become much more evident.

I realized that my flaws are perfect. They are a part of who I am. There are many things about me that are imperfect. But I am loving, caring, honest, and always ready to embrace others. Most of all, I am willing to accept others flaws and not judge others for their imperfections, but see them as unique characteristics of that individual.

It’s not always easy, I have bad days that I cannot help but notice my flaws, but most days I embrace them and move forward.

You should to.

Because your flaws are perfect. Because your flaws make you, you. Because your flaws will attract the people that will love you unconditionally.

xoxo,

to being flawsome.

Leave a Reply

