life is about…

This will be different for each of us.

BUT.. the actual conclusion of what “Life is about..” should result in the same thoughts for us all.

Life is about doing the things that make us happy, make the people we love happy, and push us to our limits.

For me life is about “trusting my feelings, taking risks, losing and finding happiness, appreciating the memories, learning from the past, and realizing people change.”

I saw this quote and all I could think about was how true this was to me.

Over the past year, I have learned to trust my feelings. I will feel and love on my own accord. No one will influence this. I will love you because I choose to love you, I will dislike you because I choose to dislike you. No one will influence these feelings. I will share these feelings. I will express how I feel, and I will not be ashamed of my feelings, I will trust them and trust my instincts in who to trust and who to hold at arms length.

WILL take risks. I will say yes when I am scared, and I will step out of my comfort zone. I will push myself to be better and I will do things that may not always be easy, but will be necessary. I will make mistakes, and I will own those mistakes. I WILL do things that are scary and out of the norm to challenge myself and be the best me I can be.

Sometimes I will find happiness, sometimes I will lose it. I will not be afraid to lose happiness. I will reach out, I will try to connect and I will make choices that will add to my happiness.

Appreciate the memories.. I will try, yes TRY to appreciate the memories and stop dwelling on the pain.

The pain… Such a difficult thing to let go. I will focus on the good times, the memories that have made me the person I am today and appreciate that all I have experienced. All I have discovered, all the laughs, heartaches, tears, that make me who I am and I will appreciate this.

PROMISE to  learn from my mistakes. I will admit when I make mistakes, correct the action and be better next time. Mistakes will be made, and learning from them shows your integrity and commitment to being the best you can be.

People change, and that is okay. I will still love and support you. If I did not love you, I will open my heart to you. Sometimes people make mistakes, sometimes they come back better than ever. I will be ready to accept each and every person with open arms because people can change. But, you must want to change for you. Never change for anyone else.

But really, what is life about… Life is about connecting. Life is about loving. Life is about experiencing.

So connect with amazing people.

Love every soul that touches and impacts your life.

Experience all the amazing places, people and emotions out there.

Most of all be open to anything, anyone and everything in between.

XOXO,

filling my life with love, life and adventures.

Leave a Reply

