Nothing Great Comes Easy

 

Such simple words that I am sure we have all seen more than a handful of times with the new year only passing days ago. But these words are so unbelievably true.

Trust me I believe in luck. I am Irish after all. But luck only influences certain things. Winning a game of blackjack. Winning $10 off a Lotto ticket. Etc, etc, etc.

But the big things in life, they rarely depend on luck. Moving up in your career. Acing a test or project. Surpassing a fitness goal. Being successful in all those, amongst many other things all stem from working hard, and taking risks and opportunities.

I can tell you, just from my own experience, you will fail sometimes. In fact, you will likely fail many times for the things worth working for. Maybe the first time you completely fail and everything goes wrong. You then evaluate the process and outcomes, determine where you can improve. The next try you may not completely fail but you don’t get all the results you wanted, so you evaluate and try again. You do this over and over until you are successful. kick ass.jpg

This is how you become the best at something. This is how you work towards becoming an expert at pretty much anything. It could be cooking, work, school, a sport. Whatever it is, it all takes time.

To become great you must have determination, commitment and persistence. You must be willing to put in the time, to not get down from failed attempts but to find determination from those attempts to be better next time and to work harder!

I want you all to realize your potential. To work past those challenges and work towards being the amazing individuals you are.

We are all capable of greatness. We just need to believe in ourselves and find what we are passionate enough about to work towards the goal, conquer the challenges, and take advantage of the amazing opportunities presented to us.

Also remember to surround yourself with the people that support your goals, motivate you and push you to be better.

Don’t surround yourself with people that want to see you fail, because they are just jealous of how amazing you are. Jealous that you have the ability to get back up after you fall, to take a failed attempt and see it as an opportunity to determine how to do better next time.

If you take anything away from this, then remember to always surround yourself with the people that cheer for you when you are kicking ass, and push you to get back up when you’re ready to quit.

It has taken me a long time to realize this, to understand that just because I am not the best at something now (maybe I’ll never be the “best”) that doesn’t mean that with hard work and dedication that I won’t someday become the best at it, or the best I can be at the very least. I just need to believe in myself and surround myself with people that too believe in me and push me towards greatness. Because I WILL GET THERE! I believe I will.

Believe in yourself, because I believe in you and I don’t even know you.

Remember if you use your intelligence, your talents, take advantage of opportunities and work as hard as you can. You’re not lucky. You ARE badass, and no one can take that away from you.

With love,

Just a fellow badass

xoxo

yes

 

Leave a Reply

